Android 13: Pixel users need to remember the beta opt-out

We informed you about it in time for the release: Android 13 is ready and can be downloaded to the Pixel smartphones. For Pixel 6, 6 Pro and 6a there is no going back to older versions afterwards. Nevertheless, Pixel users should definitely think of something.

Google offers a special website where you can register and unsubscribe your Pixel in the beta. If you want to switch to the final version with Android 13, you should definitely delete your pixel. If you are currently enrolled in the Android beta program, you will receive the final version of Android 13 and remain enrolled in continued beta updates for new Android features 13 which will be released later this year. In other words: If you don’t take your device out of the beta registration, you will still get the beta versions.

Why is it necessary to deregister quickly? The next beta could start as early as September. During the release cycle of a beta program, there are four stable releases to the public (the official platform release, followed by quarterly platform releases (QPRs)). If you are applying the stable release update for the version (read: Android 13) for which you are participating in a beta test, you can register your participation Temporarily quit without wiping data until you apply the next beta update.

In This article contains affiliate links, so we mark it as advertising. Clicking on it takes you directly to the provider. If you decide to make a purchase there, we will receive a small commission. Nothing changes in the price for you. Thank you for your support!

Related Articles

Back to top button